ashanti-never-should-have-thelavalizard

The look in her eyes says a lot! (REMEMBER)

Friday, the Fuse TV host/actress and singer celebrated her 33rd birthday at Simyone Lounge in New York City, while debuting a new asymmetrical bob.  For the event, Ashanti rocked a Jovani Strapless Sweetheart Dress and black pumps, while partying it up with her sister Shia, mom Tina Douglas and close family and friends.

Prior to the birthday bash, Ashanti Instagrammed her new hair, while crediting celebrity stylist Oscar James (hairstylist to Nicki Minaj and Tyra Banks) for her new look:

Something different s/o to @oscarjameshair for my short hair! & s/o to @robertector for making me do it! Lol ❤

 

Ashanti new hairstyleSince it was her birthday I celebrated by listening to a few of her songs. Today I actually listened to “Never Should Have”. I mean, I’ve heard it many times, but today I really listened. It’s a nice song, and the lyrics are great. If you ever met someone that loved you, but suddenly fell out of love with you then this is the song for you! I wonder if Nelly likes this one?

Guess we’ll never know…

Lyric Video to “Never Should Have”